Skip to main content

CPhI Pharma Awards 2018

The 2018 CPhI Pharma Awards, which recognise excellence in pharma, selected 17 winners from over 250 entries. The awards are among the most prestigious in the industry, celebrating thinkers and creators breaking new ground and strongly advocating companies committed to driving the industry forward.

The 2018 winners are:

API Development
Ipca Labs Limited – Artemisinin

MiVital AG – Micelle Inside Solubilisation

Merck – Parteck MXP Excipient

Manufacturing Technology and Equipment
AqVida GmbH – AqVida filling line

Bioprocessing & Manufacturing
Merck – Simplification of Fed Batch Processes Using Modified Amino Acids

Analysis, Testing and Quality Control
Tornado Spectral Systems – HyperFlux™ PRO Plus

Drug Delivery Devices
Nemera – e-NOVELIA, the smart ophthalmic add-on

Highly Commended Stiplastics – Stiplastics


Highly Commended Aptar Pharma – QuickFlip

Supply Chain, Logistics, and Distribution
Systech International – UniSecure

Contract Services and Outsourcing
CatSci Ltd – Development of a novel bio-catalysed manufacturing route for a generic API

Highly Commended Cambrex – Continuous Flow Centre of Excellence

Regulatory Procedures and Compliance

Corporate Social Responsibility
West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. – Delivering on the Promise of Good Corporate Citizenship

CEO of the Year
Laurent Levy, Nanobiotix

Pharma Company of the Year

Medical Brands and Vemedia – Excilor 2-in-1 Wart Treatment Device

Patient Centricity
SRS Life Sciences Pte Ltd – SRS Unistraw Delivery System

IT, mHealth & Digitalisation
Qualit-e Cloud GmbH – Qualit-e Cloud

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.